Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
blogaëlle
4 septembre 2008

Booking through Thursday (29)

bookingthroughthursday

Peer Pressure

I was looking through books yesterday at the shops and saw all the Twilight books, which I know basically nothing about. What I do know is that I’m beginning to feel like I’m the *only* person who knows nothing about them.

Despite being almost broke and trying to save money, I almost bought the expensive book (Australian book prices are often completely nutty) just because I felt the need to be ‘up’ on what everyone else was reading.

Have you ever felt pressured to read something because ‘everyone else’ was reading it? Have you ever given in and read the book(s) in question or do you resist? If you are a reviewer, etc, do you feel it’s your duty to keep up on current trends?

Je ne vais pas jusqu'à ressentir une pression quelconque, mais je suis plutôt curieuse de savoir pourquoi tel bouquin fait autant parler de lui, et alors, oui, je craque et je l'achète. C'est peut-être une forme de pression quand même...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité